top of page
  • Writer's pictureAndrea Pulido

Owlcrate Unboxing - Oct. 2020

I have been dying to get an Owlcrate subscription but I was hesitant to purchase one because I was not sure that I would use all of the fan merch. given that my home has a mid-century modern/minimalist vibe. However I decided to give it a shot by purchasing a standalone box from a previous month.



Peeps, this box did not disappoint. The box included beautiful and super useful items (full list below). Additionally, I also received an author signed copy of Legendborn by Tracy Deonn with an Owlcrate exclusive cover and a signed letter from the author. I have been dying to read this book, so I am thrilled to receive such a beautiful copy. I will also be using all of the cute items I received this most, especially the glass nail filer.


Needless to say, I am now going to sign up for the monthly subscription and you can expect a monthly unboxing from my page. 😊😊


Items included (picture below):

1. Legendborn by Tracy Deonn (signed, exclusive OwlCrate edition)

2. Exclusive Legendborn author letter

3. Spin the Dawn-inspired fabric bowl cozy (designed by Janine Lecour)

4. Woven in Moonlight-inspired windchime (from Team OwlCrate)

5. A Song of Wraiths and Ruin-inspired soap (handmade by Motherland Essentials)

6. Bamboo phone holder inspired by The Star-Touched Queen (designed by Lady Chubb Letters)

7. Glass nail file inspired by Girls of Paper and Fire (from Team OwlCrate)

8. Chapter sampler sneak peek of We Free the Stars by Hafsah Faizal (from Macmillan)

9. Exclusive OwlCrate "Legends & Lore" Enamel Pin (designed by Hey Atlas Creative)


*Additionally the box comes with a spoiler card, a detailed booklet with information about the book and the items in the box, and a sneak peek card for the upcoming box.

Are you subscribed to any fan book boxes? If so, which ones and what do you love most about them?

1 view0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page