top of page
  • Writer's pictureAndrea Pulido

Intentional Goals

Last year I started being more intentional about what I read. Mainly, I noticed that I had huge gaps in the type of lit I was picking up. While I watched a lot of diverse movies, talked to more diverse people, traveled to more diverse places, and supported more diverse businesses, I still found that my books were still missing some diversity.



I am so happy that I went on this journey because this past year I have read some of the most amazing books and have discovered some truly incredible authors.


That is why I was thrilled to pick up these gorgeous books recently. Both Silver Sparrow and The Bluest Eyes I am reading this month as part of National Endowment for the Arts - Big Read event and I can’t wait to discuss them with fellow alums at my university.


What this year has taught me is that there are so many wonderful stories just waiting to be discovered and we miss out on them if we don’t read beyond our comfort zone.

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page