top of page
  • Writer's pictureAndrea Pulido

Sea of Kings

Thanks to a few encouraging voices, I decided to start adding some middle grade books to my reading days. My first selection was 𝚂𝚎𝚊 𝚘𝚏 𝙺𝚒𝚗𝚐𝚜 by Melissa Hope, and my fellow booklovers this story did not disappoint.

While I admit that it was a bit slow in the beginning, it soon took off at lightning speed and I could not put it down.


This is a coming of age story and it follows royal brothers Noa and Dagan as they brave the sea, pirates, and plenty of magical creatures in order to save their beloved island and their people. I truly loved this novel because it had strong male and female characters, the characters were well-developed for their age group, and the story challenged the reader to understand important life lessons that might at times be unpleasant but necessary. The story is action packed and there is never a dull moment...Plus the characters are hilarious and often reminded me of my own relationship with my siblings growing up.


Sea of Kings is the kind of story I can picture Wendy reading to her brothers and the lost boys…In essence it is the perfect novel to instill a perfect sense of adventure in otherwise timid souls.


I can't wait for the sequel, since we were left with a great cliffhanger!!


*I would like to thank Books Forward, author Melissa Hope, and Jolly Fish Press for providing me with an ARC of Sea of Kings, which I received for free in return for an honest review.

1 view0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Circe

LORE

bottom of page