top of page
  • Writer's pictureandreapulido92

Old Man and the Sea

To wrap-up January, I decided to reread one of my favorite classic novels...The Old Man and the Sea by Ernest Hemingway.



This is such a great novel of a man’s struggle and eventual submission into the greatness of Mather nature. Santiago, burdened by his recent bad luck fishing, sets out beyond the shallow waters of his island in search of a great catch. He encounters a monster Marlin and the story unfolds as these too collide and battle out at sea.


I love that this story talks about faith, perseverance, and endurance. It also talks about the epic force of nature and how humans can often be humbled by its sheer force when they least expect it. I love the way that Hemingway writes and it was so easy to get lost in this story. I highly recommend it..it’s a short but impactful read.

0 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Circe

LORE

bottom of page